CMC North


The northern section serves educators from the northern California border with Oregon, south to Monterey. Their annual conference is held the first weekend of December in Asilomar.

Northern Section Awards

View the CMC North Affiliates

Download reimbursement/substitute forms



Meet/Contact the CMC North Officers



April Goodman-Orcutt, San Jose
President, Northern Section

Rebecca Lewis, Redding
President-Elect, Northern Section

Ana England, Santa Cruz
Vice-President, Northern Section

Rita Nutsch, Chico
Secretary, Northern Section

Brian Lim, Sacramento
Treasurer, Northern Section


CMC North Affiliates


California Math Council: Far North

MC-NMt. Lassen Math Council, MLMC

Northern Nevada Math Council, NNMC (Washoe County and the Reno, NV area)

Wine Country Math Council (formerly Sonoma County Math Council)

Sacramento Area Math Educators, SAME

Math Educators of Solano County, MESC

Alameda Contra Costa County Math Educators, AC3ME

San Francisco Math Teachers Association, SFMTA

Contra Costa County Association of Science and Math Educators, C3ASME

Council of Math and Science Educators of San Mateo County, CMSESMC

Santa Clara Valley Math Association, SCVMA – $15.00 dues

Monterey Bay Counties Math Educators, MBMC



CMC North Forms


CMC-N Reimburse Jan 2014

CMC-N Substitute Form

CMC-N Speaker 2014